Savoy Brown - Alive In America [Limited Edition] (Coll) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Street Corner Talkin'
3. Track 3
4. Train to Nowhere
5. Track 5
6. I'm Tired
7. Track 7
8. I Can't Get Next to You
9. Track 9
10. Needle ; Spoon
11. Track 11
12. Hellbound Train
13. Track 13
14. Blues Intro ; Interview with Kim Simmonds
15. Track 15
16. Louisiana Blues
17. Track 17
18. All I Can Do Is Cry
19. 1
20. Savoy Brown Boogie a. Feel So Good B. Little Queenie C. Hernando's Hideaway
21. 1
22. Wang Dang Doodle
23. 1
24. Tell Mama

More Info:

Savoy Brown (originally Savoy Brown Blues Band) were an English blues rock band formed in Battersea, south west London, in 1965. Part of the late 1960s blues rock movement, Savoy Brown primarily achieved success in the United States, where they promoted their albums with non-stop touring. Founder, guitarist and primary songwriter Kim Simmonds was the sole constant member of the band from it's formation in 1965 until his death in 2022. In the late 1970s, Simmonds organized the band with singer Ralph Morman, formerly of the Joe Perry Project, drummer Keith Boyce and guitarist Barry Paul of Heavy Metal Kids fame, and bassist John Humphrey. This line-up recorded the 1981 Rock 'N' Roll Warriors album, which gave Savoy Brown more success than the group had seen since the mid-1970s. The single "Run to Me", a cover of a song originally recorded by Smokie, became Savoy's highest-charting single in the United States, peaking at number 68 on the Billboard Hot 100 on the week of 31 October 1981.