Dave Edmunds - Live At Capitol Theater May 15, 1982 - Green (Grn) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Live At Capitol Theater May 15, 1982 - Green (Grn)
Artist: Dave Edmunds
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/08/2024
UPC: 630428084513

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. SIDE A - Crawling From The Wreckage
2. Dear Dad
3. True Love
4. Nobody
5. From Small Things (Big Things One Day Come)
6. Sweet Little Rock ; Roller
7. Girls Talk
8. SIDE B - You Ain't Nothing But Fine
9. Me And The Boys
10. Queen Of Hearts
11. I Hear You Knocking
12. It's My Own Business
13. I Knew The Bride (When She Used To Rock ; Roll)
14. SIDE C - I Believe I'm In Love With You
15. Ju Ju Man
16. Down Down Down
17. Stagger Lee
18. Let It Rock
19. SIDE D - Let's Talk About Us
20. Sweet Little Lisa
21. Slipping Away
22. Information

More Info:

Dave Edmunds is a Welsh singer-songwriter, guitarist and record producer. Although he is mainly associated with pub rock and new wave, having many hits in the 1970s and early 1980s, his natural leaning has always been towards 1950s-style rock and roll and rockabilly. After Love Sculpture split, Edmunds had a UK Christmas Number 1 single in 1970 with "I Hear You Knocking", a Smiley Lewis cover. The Brinsley Schwarz connection brought about a collaboration with Nick Lowe starting with this album, and in 1976 they formed the group Rockpile, with Billy Bremner and Terry Williams. Edmunds had more UK hits during this time, including Elvis Costello's "Girls Talk", Nick Lowe's "I Knew the Bride", Hank DeVito's "Queen of Hearts" (later a larger, international hit for American country-rock singer Juice Newton), Graham Parker's "Crawling from the Wreckage", and Melvin Endsley's "Singing the Blues. This recording is from his 1982 tour recorded at New Jersey's Capitol Theater in May.