Wax Uk - Box Of Wax | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Box Of Wax
Artist: Wax Uk
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 04/22/2022
UPC: 630428090910

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Right Between the Eyes
2. Hear No Evil
3. Shadows of Love
4. Marie Claire
5. Ball and Chain
6. Systematic
7. Breakout
8. Only a Visitor
9. Rise Up
10. Magnetic Heaven
11. The Lie
12. American English
13. In Some Other World
14. Ready or Not
15. Call It Destiny
16. Bridge to Your Heart
17. Share the Glory
18. Alright Tonight
19. The Promise
20. Heaven in Her Bed
21. Bug in the Machine
22. People All Over the World
23. Anchors Aweigh
24. Wherever You Are
25. Railroad to Heaven
26. He Said She Said
27. Spell on You
28. Don't Play That Song
29. Pictures of Paris
30. Maybe
31. Madeleine
32. Credit Where Credit's Due

More Info:

Wax were a new wave duo in Manchester, England, consisting of American singer-songwriter Andrew Gold and 10cc guitarist/bassist Graham Gouldman. They are best known for their European hit singles "Bridge to Your Heart" and "Right Between the Eyes". In the US, they were listed as Wax UK, while later releases were additionally credited as Andrew Gold & Graham Gouldman. This 3LP box set includes the albums Magnetic Heaven, American English, and A Hundred Thousand in Fresh Notes.Magnetic Heaven is the 1986 debut album by Wax UK. This debut spent nearly three months on the U.S. album charts, spawning the hit "Right Between the Eyes". American English is a second studio album by Wax UK released in 1987. It includes their biggest hit single "Bridge to Your Heart".A Hundred Thousand in Fresh Notes is the third and final studio album from the British duo Wax UK, released in 1989. The majority of the album was produced by Peter Collins, with four tracks produced by members Andrew Gold and Graham Gouldman."Wherever You Are" was released as the album's lead single. The second and final single, "Anchors Aweigh", reached No. 95 in the UK and remained in the charts for two weeks.