Starbuck - Moonlight Feels Right - Collection 1975-2023 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Moonlight Feels Right (Remastered)
2. I Love Doing Nothing
3. Easing Back
4. Coldest Night of the Year
5. Mystery School
6. I Got to Know
7. You're the Reason
8. Nothing to It
9. Fool in Line 1
10. It Feels Good 1
11. Let Me Be 1
12. On the Sand 1
13. Everybody Be Dancin' 1
14. Walking in the Park 1
15. Soft Dog 1
16. My Sombrero 1
17. Mrs. Bluebird Reprise 1
18. Some Tear Dropping Morning 1
19. She Loves You 2
20. Rock and Roll Rocket/Little Bird 2
21. Sleeping in the Rain and Thunder 2
22. Sunset Eyes Symphony 2
23. That Lady Can Dance 2
24. Steam Dream Fahrenheit 2
25. In the Pale of the Eastern Moon 2
26. Ma Jolie Demoiselle 2
27. Jim's Cafe 2
28. Lucky Man 2
29. Luz de Luna 3
30. Lash Larue 3
31. Go Wild 3
32. Is That Your Yacht? 3
33. Let's Go Shake 3
34. Moonlight Feels Right Bossa

More Info:

Starbuck was a rock band formed in Atlanta, Georgia, in 1974 by keyboardist/vocalist/record producer Bruce Blackman and marimba player Bo Wagner. Both Blackman and Wagner, along with guitarist Johnny Walker, had previous success with Mississippi-based "sunshine pop" group Eternity's Children, scoring a Billboard Hot 100 hit with "Mrs. Bluebird" in the summer of 1968. Starbuck's debut single, "Moonlight Feels Right", reached the No. 3 position on the Billboard Hot 100 singles charts in 1976. Although the band never re-created the success of their debut, several of their songs did chart in the Billboard Top 100, and their 1977 release "Everybody Be Dancin'" reached No. 38. The band was briefly known as Korona in the early 1980s, getting one Hot 100 hit in 1980, "Let Me Be, " which reached No. 43 in April. n July 2013, a number of former Starbuck members (founders Blackman and Wagner, guitarist Tommy Strain, keyboardists Sloan Hayes and David Shaver, bassist Jimmy Cobb, and drummer Kenny Crysler) performed at Chastain Park in Atlanta.The group also reunited once more for their final performance on August 20, 2016, with the same lineup as their previous reunion concert in 2013. In 2022, 12 new songs were released by Bruce Blackman on the album Starbuck 2022. Blackman was inducted into the Mississippi Writer's Garden on April 5, 2014. Blackman continues to hit the Yacht Rock charts with new songs recorded as Starbuck. This collection of hits (new and old) is pressed on 3 marbled emerald green 180 gram vinyl LPs.