Xpts - Parachute Revisited | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Parachute Revisited
Artist: Xpts
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/04/2022
UPC: 630428097728

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Scene One
2. The Good Mr. Square (She Was Tall, She Was High)
3. Rain Trilogy (In the Square/The Letter/Rain)
4. Miss Fay Regrets
5. Cries from the Midnight Circus
6. Grass
7. Sickle Clowns
8. She's a Lover
9. What's the Use
10. Parachute
11. When the Dark Moon Leaves
12. Think of Me Sometimes
13. Here We Go Again
14. What's the Use (Demo 2010)
15. Scene One Riff (Demo 1969)
16. She Was Tall, She Was High (Demo 1969)
17. Everything You Do Is Fine (Demo 1969/1970)

More Info:

The Pretty Things may be the most underrated group out of the original British Invasion. They were originally a blues/R&B based group but the addition of keyboardist Jon Povey and bassist Alan "Wally" Waller expanded them into a more versatile group that combined Merseybeat with West Coast folk rock and surf music sounds. Their album 'Parachute' was to the Beatles' "Abbey Road" as 'SF Sorrow' was to "Sgt. Peppers". It had a hard rock sound with manic drumming like the Who and some Hendrix like guitar riffs. Lead vocals were shared with original vocalist Phil May, Povey, and Waller. Years after it's initial release, the band members were ready to revisit the iconic album 'Parachute' and came together as the Xpts (Ex-Pretty Things). The line up of the Xpts album has drummer Skip Alan (aka Alan Skipper) and guitarist Peter Tolson joining Povey and Waller.