A Killer's Confession - Victim 1 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Tongue
2. Sun
3. Greed
4. Voices (FT. Aaron Nordstrom)
5. Purpose
6. Martyr
7. Kill or Be Killed
8. Filth
9. Rain 1
10. Wasteland

More Info:

A war rages inside of a vigilante's head. A Killer's Confession tells it out loud on their fourth full-length offering and MNRK Music Group debut LP, Victim 1. Fronted by vocalist and mastermind Waylon Reavis, the band plunge past the point of no return, channeling the captivating repugnance of true crime set to a soundtrack of melodic hard rock dosed with fits of pummeling metal and insidious industrial. A near-decade journey led to this point. After three seminal albums with Mushroomhead, Waylon retreated from music, only for it to draw him back in 2016. He resurfaced at the helm of A Killer's Confession, delivering three cult favorite albums-Unbroken [2017], The Indifference of Good Men [2019], and Remember [2021]. Along the way, the band tallied tens of millions of streams in addition to collaborating with everyone from Brian "Head" Welch of Korn and Love And Death to Chad Gray of Mudvayne and HELLYEAH. During 2022, Waylon hit the studio with collaborators and producers Dusty Boles [Make Me Famous] and Evan McKeever [Nine Shrines]. Shocking this vision to life, he emerged with the ten-track equivalent of "falling down a YouTube rabbit hole of unsolved mysteries." The album ignites with tracks like "Greed" revolving around a menacing keyboard loop and a head-nodding guitar stomp. This whirlwind bleeds into a melodically magnetic chorus, on "Martyr" a slick drumbeat seethes beneath a maelstrom of guitar as Waylon proclaims, "I'd rather be a martyr for the innocent.", while "Voices" featuring Aaron Nordstrom of Gemini Syndrome. The maddeningly catchy groove tosses and turns as Waylon and Aaron ignite an arresting back-and-forth. "Aaron plays one part of the killer's brain, and I play the other," Waylon says. "It's a Jekyll and Hyde conversation. I'm the good side, and he's the other side pushing me." In the end, A Killer's Confession tells a story you won't be able to turn away from.