Maia Friedman - Under The New Light | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Where the Rocks Are
2. First to Love
3. Happiness
4. Under the New Light
5. Elevate Us
6. Sunny Room
7. Raintime for Yohei
8. All We Are (How to Last)
9. Interlude
10. A Sleep in the Garden

More Info:

Following a breadth of experience as a collaborator and multi- instrumentalist, Maia Friedman's densely-textured pop is wise and evokes what she wants it to: the sensuality of touch, feeling and image, a sonic form of empathy. Maia has spent the past four years as a member and co-vocalist of Dirty Projectors and Coco (ft. Members of Lucius). Friedman is confirmed to support The Staves across 25+ North American dates in Feb/March 2022. Her debut album Under The New Light will be released on March 11, 2022 on Last Gang Records/MNRK.