Space Summit - Life This Way | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I'm Electric
2. Life This Way
3. Ancient Towers
4. Queen Elizabeth's Keys
5. Deep Paisley Underground
6. Fold with the Light
7. Marlowe
8. The Four Horses of Venice
9. Dome of Light
10. If You Believe

More Info:

Space Summit is a collaboration between the omnipresent Marty Willson-Piper (ex-the church) and Minneapolitan Jed Bonniwell. Writing the music together, Marty handles the luminescent electric guitars and the bass whilst Jed is in charge of lead vocal duties, and lyrics. The music created on Space Summit's debut album is simultaneously modern and classic dream pop ' the subtle shading of dark and light with layered, sonic textures on every track.

Conceived in cyberspace, the album is produced by Marty and producer/engineer Dare Mason who also plays keyboards. Phoebe Tsen sings harmony vocals, Olivia Willson-Piper plays the strings, Eddie John plays the drums and Anekdoten's Nicklas Barker and Sophie Linder play Mellotron. All the usual suspects from Marty's recent Noctorum and MOAT projects make an appearance. Bringing together musicians from England, the USA, Sweden, and even Borneo where Phoebe lives, is recognition of a new future in music. This album is the first of Marty's intriguing Sessioneer Series, working with newly discovered collaborators from around the globe.