Michaela Anne - Oh To Be That Free [Clear LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I'm Only Human
2. Trees
3. Chasing Days
4. Who You Are
5. Oh to Be That Free Again
6. Good People
7. Dirty Secrets
8. Does It Ever Break Your Heart
9. If Only You Knew
10. Mountains and Mesas
11. It's Just a Feeling

More Info:

Nashville, TN based songwriter Michaela Anne returns with her new album Oh To Be That Free, the follow up to her 2019 Yep Roc debut Desert Dove. The record was produced by Michaela and Aaron Shafer-Haiss. 'I wrote this collection of songs as a simultaneous reckoning and healing," says Michaela Anne. "They came after a period in my life of self sabotage and unraveling by my own doing. But during the making of this record, life altering experiences occurred and a deeper layer of meaning for these songs appeared. Between the time we started to record and the very final mastering, I conceived, grew and birthed my first child. In the middle of this pregnancy, and the middle of making this record, my mother suffered a devastating and debilitating hemorrhagic stroke. These songs became healers for me as though I had written them for my future self."