Zisl Slepovitch / Lurje,Sasha - Cry My Heart Cry - Songs From Testimonies In The | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. In Dinaverke
2. Dem Rebns Shikse
3. A Dermonung Funem Appellplat
4. Kidush Hashem
5. A Valts
6. Shray, Hertsale, Shray
7. Une Fleur Au Chapeau
8. Shtubeneltsto
9. Chlopek-Roztropek
10. Hej Tam Na Gorce
11. Siekiera, Motyka
12. W Saskim Ogrodzie
13. Himlen, O Himlen

More Info:

'The sufferings of Jews under the Nazi regime were reflected in their music and musical life. Music offered women and men interned in ghettos and camps a way to express their humanity in inhuman conditions, to escape, revolt and cry for freedom. The act of singing is a human act of artistic performance that creates another world for the singer and the audience,' writes Dr. Gila Flam, Director of the Sound Archives at Israel's National Library. 'Cry, My Heart, Cry,' the second volume of the Fortunoff Video Archive's Songs from Testimonies project, features 13 new songs performed by Zisl Slepovitch Ensemble and Sasha Lurje. These songs were originally sung by survivors Fortunoff Archive testimonies in three languages: Yiddish, Polish and French. The widely diverse compositions presented on the album recreate a multidimensional image of people's lives and the multiple identities they carried.