Iris DeMent - Workin' On A World | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Workin' On A World
Artist: Iris DeMent
Format: CD


Label: Flariella Records
Rel. Date: 02/24/2023
UPC: 634457124929

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Workin’ On A World
2. Goin’ Down To Sing In Texas
3. Say A Good Word
4. The Sacred Now
5. I Won’t Ask You Why
6. Warriors Of Love
7. Let Me Be Your Jesus
8. The Cherry Orchard
9. Nothin’ For The Dead
10. Mahalia
11. How Long
12. Walkin’ Daddy
13. Waycross, Georgia

More Info:

On her transcendent new record, Workin' On A World, Iris DeMent faces the modern world — as it is right now — with its climate catastrophe, pandemic illness, and epidemic of violence and social injustice — and not only asks us how we can keep working towards a better world, but implores us to love each other, despite our very different ways of seeing.