Steep Canyon Rangers - Morning Shift | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hominy Valley
2. Deep End
3. Second in Line (Junior)
4. Old Stone House/Handlebars/Chimney Rock
5. Harvest Queen
6. Ghost of Glasgow
7. Above My Burdens
8. Birds of Ohio
9. Alabama Calling
10. Morning Shift
11. Fare Thee Well, Carolina Gals
12. Recommend Me

More Info:

Steep Canyon Rangers, Asheville, North Carolinaís GRAMMY Award-winning bluegrass outfit, are back with their forthcoming album Morning Shift, produced by Darrell Scott (Robert Plant, Sam Bush, Emmylou Harris). The album marks the bandís first since the departure of lead vocalist and founding member Woody Platt. The Rangers have added acclaimed singer-songwriter Aaron Burdett as an official member of the band, bringing new ideas and harmonies to the sextetís ever-evolving sound. The album was recorded over a weeklong period at the Inn Bat Cave, a legendary spot that used to be Lynyrd Skynyrdís old hideout.