John P. Strohm - Something To Look Forward To | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ready For Nothing
2. Ruins
3. This American Lie
4. Troubleland
5. Lancaster
6. Don't Tell It To Your Heart
7. Something To Look Forward To
8. When The World Sang Along
9. Counting Backwards
10. A + B = Y

More Info:

John P. Strohm returns with his first new album in 15 years. "Something To Look Forward To" is an album shaped by life-altering loss and a renewed devotion to the sometimes-transcendent work of songwriting. This album is an evolution of the potent songcraft shown in Strohm’s past work—including his role as co-founder of the seminal college-rock band Blake Babies and indie-rock acts Antenna and Lemonheads.