Mercyland - No Feet On The Cowling | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Guessing Time Is Gone
2. Big Wind from East Jesus
3. Chains
4. King Clover
5. Ives St. Cockelbur
6. Distant Line
7. Fall of the City
8. Proceed with Discretion
9. Gets My Soul to Vigor
10. Rotten on the Vine
11. All Your Fools Fall Down
12. White Cross

More Info:

Athens, GA's legendary post-punk trio's sole 1989 "lost American underground classic" is now updated! Before he was in Sugar or became the Drive-By Truckers' producer-of-choice throughout their career, David Barbe led the Athens, GA trio Mercyland, who made one minor classic with 1989's No Feet On the Cowling. The legendary Athens, Ga post-punk band's sole album originally released in 1989 has been fully Remixed & Remastered. For this 2023 Reissue, Barbe went back to the master tapes and was able to remix the album to the robust sound that he intended it to be back in 1989. The "lost American Underground classic" album now sounds bigger and better than ever. Finding a raw but tuneful midpoint between British post-punk and American rock & roll, the band never sacrifices melody for power (or vice versa), adding counterpoint vocals and lyrics that explore the human experience without falling into obvious cliches.