Version Dread / Various - Version Dread / Various | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Why Oh Why Version Ernest* ; the Sound Dimension* 2:57
2. Fire Coal Version Sound Dimension 3:26
3. Creation Version Winston* ; the New Establishment 2:21
4. Please Be True Version the Sound Dimensions* 2:39
5. Armagideon Version Willie* ; the Brentford Rockers* 2:31
6. Born to Dub the Soul Vendors 2:50
7. Pick Up Version Sound Dimension 2:52
8. It Deep, Pt. 2 Lloyd Robinson ; Brentford Disco Set 3:00
9. Version Dread Sound Dimension 3:14 1
10. Declaration Version Sound Dimension 3:12 1
11. Things a Come Up to Dub the Soul Vendors 2:38 1
12. Zion Lion Sound Dimension 2:52 1
13. Natty Rub a Dub Cornel* ; the Brentford Rockers* 3:07 1
14. Give Me This Version the Heptones ; Sound Dimensions* 2:24 1
15. Fire Version the New Establishment 2:06 1
16. Hold Me Baby, Pt. 2 Basil Daley 2:48 1
17. New Broom, Part 2 Sound Dimension 2:51 1
18. New Broom, Part 2 the New Establishment 2:51 1
19. Surfing (Extended Mix) Ernest Ranglin and the Sound Dimension* 4:18 2
20. Never Give Version (Extended Mix) the New Establishment 5:58

More Info:

Dub Specialist ?- Studio One Presents Version Dread - Version Dread collects 18 of the most sought-after B sides taken from Studio One 45s released between the years of 1966 to 1982. Some of them are straight versions like " Please be true version" and "Pick Up Version" to the modern dub effects found on "Armagideon Version" and "Why Oh Why Version." Never collected before, and long in demand by fans and collectors, the tracks on version dread are total excitement. Filled with top Studio One rhythms, this collection is essential!!!