Jenkins / Kiwan / London Orchestra Da Camera - Armed Man (A Mass For Peace) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. The Armed Man [05:23]
2. Call to Prayers (Adhaan) [02:23]
3. Kyrie [08:43]
4. Save Me from Bloody Men [01:59]
5. Sanctus [06:01]
6. Hymn Before Action [03:08]
7. Charge! [07:12]
8. Angry Flames [04:27]
9. Torches [02:52]
10. Agnus Dei [04:08]
11. Now the Guns Have Stopped [03:34]
12. Benedictus [07:46]
13. Better Is Peace [09:26

More Info:

Their third release on Signum Classics, David Temple and Hertfordshire Chorus present Karl Jenkin's The Armed Man. This is the first recording of the ensemble version of The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace. It was conceived by the composer as an alternative where performances of the full symphonic version are not possible. The work loses none of it's impact, retaining the same big sound with driving rhythms, thundering climaxes, fearful moments and tender, memorable melodies. This recording features celebrated mezzo soprano Kathryn Rudge as well as muezzin Osama Kiwan and cellist Jamal Aliyev.