Sim Nagai - Exotica Xl | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Island
2. If You Could See My Daydreams
3. Douglas Firs
4. Tropics
5. Pacific Seashore
6. Hiroshi Nagai Drawings
7. Toucan
8. Dragon Fruit
9. Flight to Brazil
10. Takayama
11. Corals
12. Body ; Soul
13. Summer Song

More Info:

CASSETTE. 2021 release. Sim Nagai specializes in imagined journeys to faraway places. The Belgian beat-maker finds inspiration from where he's traveled as well as those places he's yet to visit. Sim finds a connection with the '50s music genre of 'exotica,' a vintage flavor which aimed to sonically transport it's listeners to distant locales. Sim takes on a similar mission with his debut album on Cold Busted, Exotica XL. It's 13 tracks convey rhythmic excursions to leisurely destinations - where palm trees shimmer in the wind and colorful birds fill the sky. Sim's solid hip hop beat foundations accompany these visions, resulting in a distinctive style to be enjoyed by heads around the world.