Shinji - Shinji | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Decay in the Natural World
2. Treelike
3. Shade
4. Big Smoke
5. Avalanche!
6. Follow Through
7. Music Says
8. Descent Into the Sun
9. Grit ; Tooth
10. Fu-E
11. Is Anything Resonating?
12. Stumble Speaker
13. Dust Delay
14. Tam
15. Cadet
16. Wick Flame
17. We Shall Again See the Stars in the Heavens

More Info:

Shinji presents a new album of downtempo beats from Australia, the self-titled long-player Shinji. Based in the city of Canberra, Shinji has been twisting beats and assembling samples in a method that draws from classic hip-hop and Plunderphonic sound-sourcing. Samples can come from anywhere: old VHS tapes, scratchy second-hand vinyl, covert internet streams, even the sounds of nature outside his window. Shinji is always experimenting but also making sure his cuts are steeped in bass and groove. This playful attitude is the driving force behind Shinji, his fantastic second album for Cold Busted.