Eagle - Record From The Basement Session 2 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Record From The Basement Session 2
Artist: Eagle
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 07/01/2022
UPC: 636339645164

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Melody Maker
2. The World Is a Ghetto
3. My Soul Longs for You
4. Keep Diggin
5. Nights in White Hong Kong
6. Depth
7. The Walk
8. Power of Jazz
9. Magic Planet
10. Sunrise
11. Change of Mind
12. Let's Begin Again
13. Bright Moments
14. Beyond the Sun
15. Autumn Leaves

More Info:

Eagle's sound sources are a global assemblage, as he scours second-hand shops from China to Dubai for rare records to source his beats. Even Eagle's residence is multicultural - born in the Ukraine but now based in Hong Kong, the producer and renowned scratch DJ draws upon a galaxy of influences to craft his jazzy lo-fi hip hop concoctions. Now he's powered up his MPC and loaded up the vintage wax for another Cold Busted excursion. Records from the Basement Session 2 continues the series started in early 2021, bringing Eagle's sharp-eyed beat constructions back to the masses. "Melody Maker" is the first of 15 extraordinary tracks, setting the scene with R&B flourishes, odd synthy effects, and minimal but tight rhythms. There's also "Nights In White Hong Kong," a hypnotic rush of electric piano chords, Asian flutes, a familiar-edged beat, and dollops of drama. "Magic Planet" instantly charms with it's twinkling keys, wistful melodies, and slow-but-steady drum loop, transporting the listener to the title's domain. And "Let's Begin Again" takes on a lounge-flavor as shimmering vibraphone lines and mood-setting strings evoke a pensive journey. These are just a few of the many highlights found on Records from the Basement Session 2.