Various Artists - Satisfaction Guaranteed: The Sound Of Philadelphia International Records Volume 2 [8CD Book Set with Bonus 12in Single] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Satisfaction Guaranteed: The Sound Of Philadelphia International Records Volume 2 [8CD Book Set with Bonus 12in Single]
Artist: Various Artists
Format: CD


Label: United Souls
Rel. Date: 11/19/2021
UPC: 636551821155

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Billy Paul -Billy Boy [02:38]
2. Billy Paul- Missing You [02:45]
3. Billy Paul -Bluesette [03:02]
4. Billy Paul -On A Clear Day (You Can See Forever) [04:39]
5. Billy Paul -Just In Time [03:55]
6. Billy Paul- That`s Life [04:05]
7. Billy Paul -Don`t Think Twice, It`s All Right [02:31]
8. Billy Paul -Feeling Good [08:30]
9. Billy Paul -Somewhere [03:37]
10. The O'Jays -One Night Affair [02:19]
11. The O'Jays -You`re the Best Thing Since Candy [02:56]
12. The O'Jays -Branded Bad [02:54]
13. The O'Jays- I Should Be Your Lover [02:04]
14. The O'Jays -Looky Looky (Look at Me Girl) [02:46]
15. The O'Jays-Deeper (In Love with You) [02:40]
16. The O'Jays -Let Me In Your World [02:37]
17. The O'Jays- Just Can`t Get Enough [02:09]
18. The O'Jays -I`ve Got the Groove [02:17]
19. The O'Jays -Medley: Little Green Apples / Something [04:33]
20. The O'Jays- It`s Too Strong [03:04]
21. The Intruders -Cowboys to Girls [02:36]
22. The Intruders- Together [02:56]
23. The Intruders- (We`ll Be) United [02:50]
24. The Intruders- Love Is Like a Baseball Game [02:44]
25. The Intruders- Slow Drag [02:25]
26. The Intruders -When We Get Married [03:19]
27. The Intruders- (Win, Place or Show) She`s a Winner [02:24]
28. The Intruders -Sad Girl [01:53]
29. The Intruders -A Love That`s Real [02:55]
30. The Intruders- Friends No More [02:56]
31. The Intruders- Gonna Be Strong [02:47]
32. The Intruders -Me Tarzan, You Jane [02:21]
33. The Intruders- Check Yourself [02:36]
34. The Intruders- I`ll Always Love My Mama (Part I) [03:02]
35. Spiritual Concept - -Spiritual Sky [06:25]
36. Spiritual Concept - - Let`s Take It All [03:24]
37. Spiritual Concept - -California Woman [08:33]
38. Spiritual Concept - - Where Are the Cares for Tomorrow [06:12]
39. Spiritual Concept - -Remedy [05:44]
40. Get It On [05:56]
41. The Three Degrees -Dirty Ol` Man [04:33]
42. The Three Degrees -Can`t You See What You`re Doing To Me [02:31]
43. The Three Degrees -A Woman Needs A Good Man [04:19]
44. The Three Degrees -When Will I See You Again [02:57]
45. The Three Degrees -I Didn`t Know [02:50]
46. The Three Degrees- I Like Being A Woman [03:56]
47. The Three Degrees -If And When [07:07]
48. The Three Degrees -Year Of Decision [02:42]
49. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -Cabaret [01:42]
50. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -The Love I Lost [06:24]
51. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -It All Depends On You [04:49]
52. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -Concentrate On Me [03:10]
53. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -Satisfaction Guaranteed (Or Take Your Love Back) [03:27]
54. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -Is There a Place for Me [06:56]
55. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -I`m Weak for You [06:50]
56. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes -I`m Comin` Home Tomorrow [06:11]
57. The O'Jays -Put Your Hands Together [04:07]
58. The O'Jays -Ship Ahoy [09:40]
59. The O'Jays -This Air I Breathe [03:52]
60. The O'Jays -You Got Your Hooks In Me [05:33]
61. The O'Jays -For the Love of Money [07:20]
62. The O'Jays -Now That We Found Love [04:41]
63. The O'Jays -Don`t Call Me Brother [08:55]
64. The O'Jays -People Keep Tellin` Me [03:53]
65. Billy Paul - -I See the Light [06:13]
66. Billy Paul - -War of the Gods [10:07]
67. Billy Paul - -The Whole Town`s Talking [04:47]
68. Billy Paul - -I Was Married [07:19]
69. Billy Paul - -Thanks for Saving My Life [02:58]
70. Billy Paul - -Peace Holy Peace [06:57]
71. Harold Melvin ; The Blue Notes - The Love I Lost [06:24]
72. The O'Jays - It's Too Strong [03:04]

More Info:

Celebrating The 50th Anniversary In 2021 Of The Hugely Influential Philadelphia International Records. United Souls, In Conjunction With Legacy Recordings, The Catalogue Division Of Sony Music Entertainment, Is Delighted To Celebrate The 50th Anniversary Of Philadelphia International Records With It's Eagerly-Anticipated Release Of Volume 2 In This Special Series: Satisfaction Guaranteed - The Sound Of Philadelphia International Records Vol 2. Following On From The Huge Acclaim For The First Volume 'Get On Board The Soul Train', The Second Volume In This Highly Sought After Limited Edition Series Covers Eight Albums Released By The Label During One Of It's Vital And Most Productive Years, 1973. Featuring Albums From Billy Paul, Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes, The Three Degrees, The Intruders, Spiritual Concept As Well As One Of The Most Successful O'Jays' Titles, 'Ship Ahoy', This Collection Showcases A Label On A Meteoric Rise To Capture The Soul Of A Nation. The Series, In Which All Albums Are Re-Mastered From The Original Tapes, Maps The History Of Philadelphia International Records (PIR) Chronologically. Housed In A Stylish 48 Page Slip-Cased Book. It Also Includes A Numbered Certificate Of Authenticity, An Exclusive 12" Single Featuring Two Of The Central Stars Of The Philly Story And A Unique Poster. The Detailed 48 Page Hard Cover Book, Including Rare Photographs, Was Compiled And Curated In Association With PIR Artists, Engineers And Producers, With Liner Notes By Tony Cummings (Author Of 'The Sound Of Philadelphia') And A Foreword By Ralph Tee. Satisfaction Guaranteed - The Sound Of Philadelphia International Records Vol 2 Is Released As A Deluxe 8CD Book Set With Bonus 12" Single Via United Souls.