Believer - Extraction From Mortality | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Extraction From Mortality
Artist: Believer
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/12/2024
UPC: 637405141795

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Unite
2. Vile Hypocrisy
3. D.O.S. (Desolation of Sodom)
4. Tormented
5. Shadow of Death
6. Blemished Sacrifices
7. Not Even One
8. Extraction from Mortality
9. Stress
10. Vile Hypocrisy (Argh!!! Remix)
11. The Chosen (East Coast Metal Compilation)
12. Unite (Demo)
13. The Return (Demo)
14. Iyf (Demo)

More Info:

Get ready to embark on an unparalleled journey into the raw power of Believer's groundbreaking 'Extraction From Mortality,' now redefined and reborn by Bombworks Records. Limited to just 1000 Silver Discs, this edition is a rare gem, offering a fresh perspective on the iconic masterpiece of technical thrash metal. Rob Cowell from Bombworks Sound takes the helm, meticulously remastering the album. He not only preserves the relentless energy that defined 'Extraction From Mortality' as a classic but elevates the sound to new heights. Originally unleashed in '89 on R.E.X. Records and Roadrunner Records, this album has found a new home with Bombworks Records, a label devoted to championing Christian metal and the intricate nuances of technical thrash. As you unwrap this metal treasure, the Silver Disc edition snug in a jewel case, accompanied by a 12-page lyric booklet, invites you into a visual feast. This isn't just music; it's a piece of Believer's soul. Bombworks Records goes beyond the reissue, introducing five bonus tracks that offer a backstage pass to the band's creative journey. From the headbanging 'Unite' to the intricate 'Extraction From Mortality,' each track tells a story of Believer's mastery in the realm of technical thrash metal. But there's more to this album than meets the ear. Known for it's innovative use of symphonic elements in thrash metal, 'Extraction From Mortality' features some of the earliest examples of symphonic and orchestral metal. The lyrics delve into philosophy, theology, and social issues, adding depth to the sonic experience. Bombworks Records isn't just releasing an album; they're giving Believer's masterpiece in technical thrash metal the love and attention it deserves. For metalheads and collectors, this Silver Disc edition is more than music; it's a piece of history, a nod to the incredible journey of Christian technical thrash metal happening right now. The Silver Disc edition includes a Believer Ltd Collector card exclusive to the Silver Disc Edition.