Believer - Sanity Obscure [Colored Vinyl] (Red) [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Sanity Obscure
2. Wisdom's Call
3. Nonpoint
4. Idols of Ignorance
5. Stop the Madness
6. Dies Irae (Day of Wrath)
7. Dust to Dust
8. Like a Song

More Info:

Prepare to be captivated by the sheer brilliance of Believer's masterpiece, 'Sanity Obscure,' as Bombworks Records unveils a striking reissue on Blood Red Splatter vinyl. This exclusive edition, limited to just 300 copies, stands as a coveted treasure for dedicated aficionados of technical thrash metal. Immerse yourself in the epic sonic tapestry of Believer, officially licensed and presented with a meticulously crafted 12x12 full-color lyrics and picture insert, all enclosed within a deluxe package.Derived from the original 1990 release on R.E.X. Records and Roadrunner Records, this reissue mirrors the essence of the album but takes the experience to new heights with the allure of Blood Red Splatter vinyl. The album cover exudes sophistication, featuring exclusive information and images that add to it's overall allure.Believer, the unparalleled maestros of technical thrash, pioneered the realms of thrash orchestral and symphonic metal, leaving an indelible mark on the metal landscape. Their influence has resonated across stages in the USA and Europe alongside giants such as Bolt Thrower and Sacrifice. Teaming up with Cynic and Pestilence, Believer played a pivotal role in Roadrunner Records' progressive metal/thrash campaign, 'The Breed Beyond.''Sanity Obscure' transcends the boundaries of a mere album; it is a journey into the soul of metal itself. Witness Believer's artistic prowess as they intricately cover U2's 'Like A Song,' transforming it into a sonic masterpiece that defies genre limitations. The reissue further features an anti-pollution anthem titled 'Nonpoint,' a testament to Believer's socio-conscious artistry and the inspiration behind the name of another acclaimed band, Nonpoint.Believer's 'Sanity Obscure' isn't just an album; it is an unstoppable force, a cultural artifact, and a sonic testament to the limitless potential of metal. This Blood Red Splatter vinyl edition is a rare and illustrious gem, destined to be the centerpiece in the collections of devoted metal enthusiasts. Don't miss the chance to own this extraordinary piece of metal history - seize it now before this limited treasure becomes a relic of the past! The vinyl is remastered by Rob Colwell at Bombworks Sound.