Warrel Dane - Praises To The War Machine | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Praises To The War Machine
Artist: Warrel Dane
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/03/2023
UPC: 637405144215

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. When We Pray
2. Messenger
3. Obey
4. Lucretia My Reflection
5. Let You Down
6. August
7. Your Chosen Misery
8. The Day The Rats Went To War
9. Brother
10. Patterns
11. This Old Man
12. Equilibrium
13. Everything Is Fading (acoustic-live)
14. Obey (acoustic live)
15. Let You Down (acoustic-live)
16. A Very Good Year (acoustic-live)

More Info:

In 2008 one of metal's most defining and revolutionary vocalists, Warrel Dane, celebrated his highly anticipated inaugural solo effort, "Praises To The War Machine", which saw him further honing his craft to perfection. Dane, who first shattered the boundaries of conventionality with the legendary Sanctuary and Nevermore, proved that he is one of metal's most diverse frontmen with this solo effort as he unleashes a barrage of introspective and personal lyrics that are heartfelt and extremely powerful. All of this emotion backed with his soaring angelic and dynamic vocals provides all of the necessary elements for a savagely captivating, melodic assault that quickly hooks you in. Before beginning this new venture Dane went out and surrounded himself with some of the best musicians that he could find. This search ultimately resulted in landing the renowned Peter Wichers (ex-Soilwork) on guitars and bass, Dirk Verbeuren (Soilwork) on drums and Matt Wicklund (ex-Himsa) on guitars. The effort was also recorded and mixed by Wichers (coproducer Soilwork) and features guest musicians Jeff Loomis (Nevermore) and James Murphy (Obituary, Testament, etc.).Additionally this 2021 extended version reissues contains four live tracks from the album on side C featuring singer/songwriter Jonny Smokes which also will be available on all digital platforms. "Praises To The War Machine" is an absolute must for all Nevermore fans. Prepare yourself for the sheer beauty and elegance that awaits. Collector's are treated to a 16-page deluxe booklet housed inside a jewel case, a beautiful GoldMax CD, and it's all been remastered to perfection by Rob Colwell of Bombworks Sound!