Flotsam & Jetsam - Ugly Noise | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Ugly Noise
2. Gitty Up
3. Run And Hide
4. Carry On
5. Rabbit's Foot
6. Play Your Part
7. Rage
8. Cross The Sky
9. Motherfuckery
10. I Believe
11. To Be Free
12. Machine Gun

More Info:

After a decade of existing as an afterthought to metal fans, Phoenix, Arizona's Flotsam And Jetsam go for broke on Ugly Noise. Featuring the return of original members Michael Gilbert (guitars) and Kelly David Smith (drums), this is the first Flotsam And Jetsam record they have appeared on since 1997's High. Initially, the band jammed with their former colleague Jason Newsted (ex-Metallica, Voivod and Echobrain, and currently of Newsted - in case you haven't been paying attention for the last 30 years) as well, but he ultimately decided not to reunite with the band. Newsted is listed as a co-writer for some of the album's material however. This remastered BLACK (with gold metallic print) cassette-only reissue comes with a full-color layout in a 4-panel insert, and is limited to just 200 units world-wide. It is part of the elite Metal Icon Series on Brutal Planet Records. For fans of early Deliverance, Forbidden, Metal Church!