Jeff Loomis - Zero Order Phase - Teal [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Shouting at a Funeral
2. Opulent Maelstrom
3. Jato Unit
4. Azure Haze
5. Cashmere Shiv
6. Race Against Disaster
7. Sacristy
8. Devil Theory
9. Miles of Machines
10. Departure

More Info:

At 16 years of age, Loomis won a guitar competition in Wisconsin, and was auditioned to replace Jeff Young in Megadeth (he was not chosen due to his young age.) Jeff ended up joining Sanctuary during the tour of the album The Mirror Black. Just after the tour, the band dismantled and he created Nevermore with ex-members Jim Sheppard and Warrel Dane. This the 2008 solo album from one of the best guitar players in the metal world - Nevermore's Jeff Loomis! Loomis is arguably metal's very best guitarist and this album has all of his signature sounds. This instrumental album is different from most guitar-driven instrumental albums because the songs are not just a showcase of guitar virtuoso, as it showcases Loomis's excellent song-writing skills. Instead of a bunch of out of control solo's, listeners are treated to real songs that could very well been transformed into songs for the next Nevermore album. The lack of a singer does not take away from the music, it does however showcase an amazing guitarist at work. Remastered and available on vinyl (color!) for the very first time! Enjoy!