Cold Years - Different Life | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Over
2. Roll with It
3. Radio
4. Low
5. Youth
6. Goodbye My Friend
7. Choke
8. Fuck the Weather
9. Other Side
10. Let Go
11. Sick
12. Die Tonight

More Info:

Follows on from their 2020 politically charged look at growing up in their hometown of Aberdeen in Scotland, "Paradise" and the 2022 forward thinking follow up "Goodbye To Misery".Recorded at The Barber Shop Studios, New Jersey by Producer Brett Romnes (Hot Mulligan, Boston Manor, Heart Attack Man, The Front Bottoms, Brand New), 'A Different Life' further explores lyrical themes you'd expect to find on a Cold Years album, politically charged social commentaries on what it's like to grow up be that mental health, love, loss & striving to be a better version of yourself everyday. 'A Different Life" is packed with songs that are both deeply personal and universally relatable.First single 'Roll With It' is a haunting, socially charged punk rock anthem with an infectious chorus that feels like it's been bubbling in your veins forever.