Lauri Sallinen / Kuvaja,Anna - Soireestucke | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. ****Schumann: Fantasiestücke for Clarinet ; Piano in A Minor, Op. 73
2. I. Zart und mit Ausdruck
3. II. Lebhaft, leicht
4. III. Rasch und mit Feuer
5. ****Excerpt,? Schumann: Romances (3), Op. 28
6. No. 2 in F-Sharp Major, Einfach
7. ****Schumann, Clara: 3 Romanzen, Op. 22 (Arr. for Clarinet ; Piano)
8. No. 1, Andante molto
9. No. 2, Allegretto. Mit zartem Vortrage
10. No. 3, Leidenschaftlich schnell
11. ****Gade, N: 4 Fantasiestücke for Clarinet ; Piano, Op. 43
12. No. 1, Andantino con moto
13. No. 2, Allegro vivace
14. No. 3, Ballade. Moderato
15. No. 4, Allegro molto vivace
16. ****Schumann: Piano Sonata No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 22 "Grand"
17. I. So rasch wie möglich
18. II. Andantino. Getragen
19. III. Scherzo. Sehr rasch und markiert
20. IV. Rondo. Presto
21. ****Schumann: Romances (3), Op. 94
22. No. 1, Nicht schnell
23. No. 2, Einfach, innig
24. No. 3, Nicht schnell
25. ****Schumann: 12 Klavierstücke, Op. 85 (Arr. for Clarinet ; Piano)
26. No. 12, Abendlied

More Info:

Clarinetist Lauri Sallinen and pianist Anna Kuvaja have released their first collaboration of intimate chamber music for the covid era. The record contains music by Robert & Clara Schumann and Niels W. Gade. The records name Soirèestücke pertains to the enlightenment era tradition of bringing music back from churches and courts to the safety and intimacy of homes and salons.