Nicolas King - Act One: Celebrating 25 Years Of Recordings | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Act One: Celebrating 25 Years Of Recordings
Artist: Nicolas King
Format: CD


Label: PRVE
Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 643157449133

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Liza Minelli Introduction
2. Life Is Just a Bowl of Cherries / Nice 'N' Easy; Life Is Just A Bowl of Cherries\ Nice 'N' Easy
3. God Bless the Child
4. Yes Sir, That's My Baby
5. How Deep Is the Ocean
6. Can't Take My Eyes Off You
7. The Only One
8. I'm So Glad We Had This Time Together / My Shining Hour; I'm So Glad We Had This Time Together\ My Shining Hour
9. Looks Like They're in Love
10. You Must Believe in Spring
11. But Beautiful
12. Sing
13. What Matters Most
14. What a Wonderful World
15. There's No Business Like Show Business
16. Come Back to Me (Bonus Track)

More Info:

2021 release. A career retrospective when you're not even 30 years old? Well, yes-if you've been performing professionally since age four and your name is Nicolas King. Act One: Celebrating 25 Years of Recordings is a remarkable release, both because it is a piece of show-biz history and because it chronicles the musical evolution of a star performer. Born of the pandemic and it's "time on my hands" state of being, King put together 17 tracks that represent a journey he considers the end of childhood and the launch into the next act of his career as an adult. The result is a compilation of new studio tracks, selections from previous solo albums, and archival numbers.