Kero Kero Bonito - Intro Bonito - Hot Pink (Bonus Tracks) [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Bonito Intro
2. Intro Bonito
3. Sick Beat
4. My Party
5. Cat vs. Dog
6. Kero Kero Bonito
7. GBSV71400017 - Babies (Are so Strange)
8. Bonito Jingle
9. Homework
10. Pocket Crocodile
11. Cat vs. Dog
12. Park Song
13. Let's Go to the Forest
14. Small Town
15. I'd Rather Sleep

More Info:

Hot Pink vinyl in a Standard Jacket. Bonus tracks only included in the download. Originally released in 2014, Kero Kero Bonito's debut mixtape, Intro Bonito, was a monumental success in the underground hyperpop scene bubbling up throughout the band's hometown of South London. The trio, featuring Gus Lobban, Jamie Bulled, and Sarah Midori Perry, started crafting their unique blend of electronic pop music after meeting each other through online bulletin boards like MixB - Lobban & Bulled were searching for like-minded musicians to join the group with an interest in Japanese rap. With Perry's unique singing style (featuring lyrics in both Japanese and English), the band went on to write influential tracks such as "Sick Beat," "I'd Rather Sleep," "Pocket Crocodile," and others that were inspired by J-pop, dancehall, and video game music.The Intro Bonito mixtape paved the way for Kero Kero Bonito's rise from underground glitch pop wizards to a monumental act within the PC Music scene and beyond. Since it's release, the trio has built up a devoted fanbase across the globe, racked up over 500 million streams & video views across multiple albums, EPs, and singles, collaborated with numerous high-profile artists (100 gecs, SOPHIE, etc), and performed at festivals around the world.Polyvinyl and KKB are thrilled to finally give Intro Bonito it's long overdue first vinyl pressing - with 13 digital bonus tracks added to boot! Also available on CD and cassette.