The Mavericks - Play The Hits [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Translucent Gold LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Swingin’
2. Are You Sure Hank Done It This Way
3. Blame It On Your Heart
4. Don’t You Ever Get Tired (Of Hurting Me)
5. Before The Next Teardrop Falls
6. Hungry Heart
7. Why Can’t She Be You
8. Once Upon A Time (feat. Martina McBride)
9. Don’t Be Cruel
10. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
11. I’m Leaving It Up To You

More Info:

Sometimes all you need for things to come right is a little time.The Mavericks – Masters of Country-Latino-Rock’n’Roll, born in the rich cultural mix of Miami then tempered in Nashville’s country hothouse- rode high in the country and rock charts of the ‘90’s with culture-crossing hits like “What a Crying Shame” and “All You Ever Do Is Bring Me Down.” In 2004 the band went on hiatus while frontman Raul Malo explored new musical avenues.But since a reunion in 2012, the most singular of bands has re-established itself as one of the most exciting and joyfully entertaining acts on touring and festival circuits. This year marks their 30th year since forming as a band, and they have recorded an album of the songs that have inspired them throughout the years. Some are classic country country covers, and some will surprise you- but all have their irresistible mix of country, Tex-Mex, rockabilly, and latino sound.