Connections - Cool Change - Cool Blue (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. In Space
2. California Raisin
3. Slow Ride
4. Lorraine
5. Steppin' Out
6. I Confess
7. It's a Start
8. Bird Has Flown
9. Vacationland
10. Let Me Eat Cake
11. Unsolved Mysteries
12. You Are All You Need

More Info:

Before ALL OF THIS Connections needed... Cool Change. Then ALL OF THIS happened, things slowed down, things got weird, the world split in half, things like this should never happen. Now more than ever we need... Cool Change. Before and during ALL OF THIS, Connections assembled to make Cool Change, their sixth LP, with new member JP Herrmann at his studio, the long-revered Center for Japanese Helium. The balance held. Cool Change is being released in the last year of the first decade of Connections. Why shouldn't it be full of brighter, sharper, hooks of suburban pop? Hyper-regional and universal? These songs want basements, and grandstands, and the occasional festival - once ALL OF THIS is good. Those songs were written as an exercise as a breakup album though there was no relationship currently active to break up. A fantasy of a life not currently being lived or necessarily wanted. Good or bad. Post-ALL OF THIS malaise. Connections are in perpetual motion (there's more where this came from), but the moment calls for Cool Change. Listen to the moment. Cool Change.