Bill Evans - Things Are Simple | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Things Are Simple
Artist: Bill Evans
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/10/2023
UPC: 650311264129

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Things Are Simple
3. Track 3
4. Road to Ruidoso
5. Track 5
6. Black Range Waltz
7. Track 7
8. Sierra Blanca
9. Track 9
10. True He's Gone
11. Track 11
12. Along Came Sonny
13. Track 13
14. Gertie ; Jake
15. Track 15
16. Nesser
17. Track 17
18. Midnight in Rosine
19. 1
20. Chinquapin Hunting

More Info:

Things Are Simple is the new bluegrass banjo release from 2022 Steve Martin Banjo Prize recipient Bill Evans. Recorded over the span of three years, Bill assembled some of his favorite musicians to record Things Are Simple, including John Reischman (mandolin), Jim Nunally (guitar), Chad Manning (fiddle), and Sharon Gilchrist (bass). Four tracks, all original Bill Evans instrumentals, are powered by the incredible twin fiddle work of Chad and Brandon Godman and New Acoustic Music legend Darol Anger. Bill's last solo outing, In Good Company, topped both folk and bluegrass charts and was named a best of year album by many media outlets. The title track "Things Are Simple," is a duet with his wife Babi with fingerpicked guitar and a string quartet accompaniment arranged by Alisa Rose. On the instrumental side, there are six original Bill Evans compositions, a John Reischman jam standard ("Nesser"), and an old-time favorite ("Chinquapin Hunting").