Toxic Reasons - Independence - 40th Anniversary Millennium | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Independence - 40th Anniversary Millennium
Artist: Toxic Reasons
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 09/09/2022
UPC: 650557024013

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Mercenary
2. Drunk and Disorderly
3. War Hero
4. Noise Boys
5. Riot Squad
6. Ghost Town
7. Killer
8. Somebody Help Me
9. How Do You Feel
10. White Noise
11. The Shape of Things to Come 06B Rally 'Round the Flag, Boys

More Info:

"Independence is full of great riffs, smashing drums, and amazing vocals.. " - Paul Mahern- ZERO BOYSBeer City is honored to be able to present to you the Toxic Reasons - Independence - 40th Anniversary Millennium Edition LP!Toxic Reasons started in 1979 in Dayton, Ohio and hardcore/punk would never be the same! Being bored by what was going on musically at the time these guys decided to start their own band and continue were bands like THE SEX PISTOLS left off. Some say they were passed the torch of punk rock by the bands that came before. They grabbed that torch and not only went with it, but made it their own! After a few years of practicing, living hard and constantly playing all over the US and Canada the band had a solid set of songs that were perfect ! On July 4th of 1982 Independence was recorded. Shortly after that Independence was released and quickly became a hardcore/punk classic! 40 years latter and it's still as relevant as it was when it first came out. Just like fine whiskey; has grown even better with age!For this special 40th Anniversary Millennium Edition it has been restored and remastered. Not only does it sound even better then before. The packaging on this version takes it's cue form the original, but this time was made as the band originally intended it to be. Plus this also contains a 20 page 12x12 booklet with not only lyrics, pictures and credits. Also liner notes written specifically for this release by the band and ex members from the Independence era. As well as people who had a hand in the production of it. To top it all off this release is limited to 1000 copies!This is the record that contains such classics as Drunk and Disorderly, Riot Squad, War Hero, Rally Round the Flag Boys. Let's face it, all 12 songs on this album are all considered classics! These are the songs you partied to, skated to and had blasting while you lived your life. This is the band that was a well oiled machine. When they played out it was a spectacle to behold. With a large powerful front man, a guitarist and bass player that would not stand still. A drummer that was relentless they could not be stopped or out done by anyone! They lived it, breathed it and played it!Now you have the opportunity to help celebrate the 40th anniversary of this releaseby picking up a copy!So do not wait. Pick this up while you can!