Red House Painters - Red House Painters (The Bridge) [Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Evil
2. Bubble
3. I Am a Rock
4. Helicopter
5. New Jersey
6. Uncle Joe
7. Blindfold
8. Star Spangled Banner

More Info:

The second of the band’s eponymous albums of 1993 and with a bridge on the cover to give it it’s unofficial title, this set was shorter, collecting eight more tracks from the studio sessions the band embarked on upon signing to 4AD. Holding back signature classics like ‘Evil’, ‘Uncle Joe’ and ‘Blindfold’ for this record, it’s arguably the most experimental and darkest of their 4AD releases, reflecting the winter month it was released in. It’s also notable for containing the first “Kozeleked” cover versions, with ‘I Am A Rock’ and the ’Star Spangled Banner’ both getting his treatment.2-LP+MP3 Coupon. Digital has already been released and in the physical LP format, these LPs were previously re-issued in April via an extremely sought after limited edition box set.