Doa - War On 45 - 40th Anniversary (Bonus Tracks) [With Booklet] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Liar for Hire
3. Track 3
4. I'm Right, You're Wrong
5. Track 5
6. America the Beautiful
7. Track 7
8. Let's Fuck
9. Track 9
10. War
11. Track 11
12. I Hate You
13. Track 13
14. War in the East
15. Track 15
16. Class War
17. Track 17
18. Rent-A-Riot (1982 Demo)
19. 1
20. Liar for Hire (1982 Demo)
21. 1
22. Race Riot
23. 1
24. America the Beautiful (1982 Demo)
25. 1
26. No Way Out (1982 Demo)
27. 1
28. No God, No War (1981 Demo)
29. 1
30. I Hate You (1982 Demo)

More Info:

In 1982, D.O.A. was ready to record a new album on the heels of their first two alums: Something Better Change and Hardcore '81, which are still both musical landmarks to this day. But their legendary line up had changed, as Randy Rampage was ousted from the band. Chuck Biscuits' older brother Dimwit Biscuits stepped in on bass with Chuck still on drums, Joey Shithead on vocals and guitar and Dave Gregg on guitar. While this line up only lasted for three months, the band traveled to L.A. and recorded demos at Mystic Studios. Eventually Chuck quit, Dimwit took over on drums and Wimpy Roy became the bassist.So, as a grand way of celebrating the 40th Anniversary of War On 45, which many a critic and fan hailed as one of the most innovative albums of it's time and on a par, quality wise with their first two albums. Sudden Death decided to add some bonus matterial.First off, now included is a 12-page booklet of unique photos, posters and an extensive history of D.O.A. at that time, written by Canada's godfather of punk Joey Shithead. Also, All eight tracks from the War On 45 1982 release are on side A and seven tracks from the pre-War On 45 demos that were recorded at Mystic onto Side B. So one has the Montgomery brothers: Biscuits and Dimwit, two of the greatest drummers of all time on the same LP. All in all, this album will hit one hard, the way D.O.A. always has and it sums up one the best eras of these world renowned punk pioneers.