Gillian Carter - Salvation Through Misery | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Life is Hell, Hell is Fucked
2. Drowning in Poison (Looking for an Escape)
3. The Pain of Being Awake
4. Borrowed Time
5. Serene Landscapes of a Violent Utopia
6. Forced into a World of Shit
7. Lake of Misery/Heart of Hatred
8. Crucified Upside Down
9. Abandoned ; Lost in Time
10. Nothing Ahead of Us
11. Living in Isolation
12. Watching a Friend Die

More Info:

Gillian Carter is a force to be reckoned with. Active since 2005, the group is fronted by vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Logan Rivera. In the group's upcoming record, 'Salvation Through Misery', themes of death, hopelessness, humanity, and isolation are layered atop frantic drum beats and melodic, aching guitar riffs. Chaotic, visceral, and angry, the band explores the darkest pits of human emotion, where screams of despair and suffering tear through the wall of noise like an open wound.