Cuticles - Major Works | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Major Works
Artist: Cuticles
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 655030119613

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. 1-Mattress
2. 2-Collecting Feathers
3. 3-Helping Out My Dad
4. 4-Architect
5. 5-Know Not What
6. 6-Cheese in My Brain
7. 7-FB Guy Is Crude
8. 8-Wind
9. 9-Rabbit Fur Lined Leather Glove
10. Side B 10-Democracy of Dictatorship
11. 11-Respect the Builders
12. 12-Holiday Cracks
13. 13-Afterlife
14. 14-Gasp Aghast
15. 15-Pile
16. 16-Radio Hams
17. 17-Maternity Eternity
18. 18-Steal My Statue

More Info:

Oamaru, located about 80 miles north of Dunedin on New Zealand's south island, might seem like the last place you expect to find a prodigious racket like Cuticles, but ain't that a kick? You just never know. Formed around the nucleus of Austen McMillian, Matthew Plunkett (ex-Trendees) & Lisa Preston (Nux Vomica, The Portage) a couple years back, they've been stacking up the hits and on Major Works, it's time to cash in. There's 18 tracks here and Cuticles chew through 'em with abandon. Someone just yelled out from the attic next door, "Sounds like the Pastels, with guns!" One could make a case for the South Island Sound coursing through their veins (they do live there after all), but the sheer abandon-pop that gushes off the grooves, it's hard not to be reminded of those two, great, David Mitchell helmed Auckland outfits, The Exploding Budgies & Goblin Mix. They might all drink the same water, who knows? But it sure feels good to get brain-stung again by the salty rimes off the Otago Coast. Long may they howl.