Duwayne Burnside - Acoustic Burnside - Clear & Purple Splatter [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Going Down South
2. See My Jumper Hanging on the Line
3. Poor Black Mattie
4. She Threw My Clothes Out
5. Alice Mae
6. Dust My Broom
7. Meet Me in the City
8. Stay All Night
9. She Threw My Clothes Out (Alt. Take)
10. 44 Pistol
11. Bad Bad Pain
12. Lord Have Mercy on Me

More Info:

2022 Release. Acoustic Burnside is the first album in 17 years by the legendary hill country bluesman Duwayne Burnside, ex-member of North Mississippi Allstars and son of the late R.L. Burnside. Recorded in his hometown Holly Springs Mississippi, this album captures raw and vivid aspects of his solo acoustic playing by analog field recording, and features a number of masterpieces written by his father such as "See My Jumper Hanging on the Line" and "Going Down South", Junior Kimbrough's classics like "Meet Me in the City" and "Lord Have Mercy", as well as his own pieces.