Iron Claw - Iron Claw (Gate) (Post) [Remastered] [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Clawstrophobia
2. Mist Eye
3. Sabotage
4. Crossrocker
5. Skullcrusher
6. Let It Grow
7. Rock Band Blues
8. Pavement Artist
9. Strait Jacket
10. Gonna Be Free
11. Loving You
12. Lightning
13. All I Really Need
14. Knock 'Em Down
15. Winter
16. Devils

More Info:

Official heavy duty gatefold double album of early 70s Scottish underground heavy rock from Iron Claw a band who were stomping around the UK with the likes of Black Sabbath Hackensack Pink Fairies Juicy Lucy and others but who never released a proper album. Iron Claw started their career in 1970 as (more or less) the world's first Black Sabbath tribute band: they incorporated the entire first Black Sabbath LP and single into their live set! And as it happens it was Iron Claw bassist Alex Wilson who unearthed the oldest known concert recording of Black Sabbath a 1969 gig recorded by Wilson in Dumfries Scotland! As time progressed Iron Claw's live sets started to include many originals as well as covers such as 'War Pigs,' 'Fairies Wear Boots,' 'Wicked World,' 'Green Manalishi' and 'Lady Whisky.' This collection of sixteen original studio tracks documents Iron Claw's existence from 1970 thru 1974 and includes extensive liner notes lyrics and photos inside the gatefold and on a 12' insert; also includes an 11x17 poster. For fans of Tear Gas Leaf Hound Jerusalem Ancient Grease Toad Incredible Hog Elias Hulk! Newly re-mastered for vinyl and sounding better than ever!!