Wristmeetrazor - Degeneration | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Turn on, Tune in, Drop Dead
2. Static Reckoning
3. Trepanation
4. Xeroxed Reflection
5. Dogdaygod
6. Love Thy Enmity
7. Culled and Forgotten
8. Synthetic-51N
9. No Ceremony
10. The Vanity Procession
11. Negative Fix
12. Greatest Love Offering in the History of the World

More Info:

Returning from a period of intense and concentrated seclusion in it's purest form, Wristmeetrazor make their return in 2024 with their upcoming third album, Degeneration. The US metalcore outfit's latest full length will be released via Prosthetic Records on March 2024. - Following the release of their 2021 sophomore effort, Replica of a Strange Love, the Wristmeetrazor's line-up went through of metamorphosis with Justin Fornhof abdicating his role on bass in favour of lead vocals - bringing Elaine Dalton (bass) and Nate Billmyer (guitar) to the fold in the process. Extensive North American touring soon followed with stints on the road among the likes of Seeyouspacecowboy, Traitors, Eighteen Visions and festival appearances at Furnace Fest and Code Orange's Code World, respectively. Having solidified and fine-tuned the strengths of their latest incarnation onstage, the newly upgraded quintet found themselves with a renewed focus leading into Degeneration's gestation period. During this moment of rare quiet for the group, Wristmeetrazor sought the production skills of Randy Lebeouf (The Acacia Strain, Dying Wish, Kublai Khan). Ushering themselves into near total isolation in the woods of New Jersey, the writing and recording process for Degeneration was one of acute solitude, only leaving the studio's cabin three times during the 30 day lock-in between almost non-stop 12 hour recording sessions. - Degeneration's backdrop of self-imposed seclusion bore fruit as the album's lyrical focus began to develop. Whilst there are still traces of Wristmeetrazor's established world of Nietzchian philosophy and twisted romanticism, Fornhof found himself gravitating towards themes of misanthropy, apoplexy, and moral, political and religious hypocrisy within society. With Wristmeetrazor's ire pointed outwards rather than inwards, societal degeneration is explored through allegorical tales of mechanical decline and system failure that pull together to reveal a larger picture of the band's disdain for humankind's more repulsive traits. Songs such as Turn On, Tune In, Drop Dead, DogdayGod and The Greatest Love Offering in the History of the World reference intentional exits from society and sordid real life stories of assassination, against deftly woven industrial and EBM influences with groove based nu-metal flourishes at the fore. Degeneration's post-apocalyptic production values lend a cold and methodically calculated quality to Wristmeetrazor's new skin, without losing the visceral core of their identity.