Bill Fay - Still Some Light: Part 1 [2LP] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Backwoods Maze (Still Some Light)
2. The Sun Is Bored (Still Some Light)
3. There's a Price Upon My Head (Still Some Light)
4. Time of the Last Persecution (Still Some Light)
5. Plan D (Still Some Light)
6. Sing Us One of Your Songs, May (Still Some Light)
7. I Will Find My Own Way Back (Still Some Light)
8. Love Is the Tune (Still Some Light)
9. Laughing Man (Still Some Light)
10. Arnold Is a Simple Man (Still Some Light)
11. Just to Be a Part (Still Some Light)
12. Inside the Keeper's Pantry (Still Some Light)
13. Pictures of Adolf Again (Still Some Light)
14. Tell It Like It Is (Still Some Light)
15. Release Is in the Eye (Still Some Light)
16. Dust Filled Room (Still Some Light)
17. I Hear You Calling (Still Some Light)

More Info:

Bill Fay has always sung about attempting to understand the most universal questions: those of nature, spirituality, humanity. His songs are “calming hymns for another chaotic time”, he says. His influence can be traced through many artists’ work, and so it only seemed right to celebrate this with a collection of newer voices interpreting his timeless tracks. Originally released in2010 by David Tibet (Current 93), Still Some Light was released as a double CD, made up of70’s album demos (Disc One) and 2009 home recordings (Disc Two). This year, for the first time, this collection of recordings will be pressed to vinyl and released digitally, presented alongside contemporary reimaginings of the tracks by Kevin Morby, Steve Gunn, Julia Jacklin and Mary Lattimore. Bill Fay’s words and melodies remain unaffected by the passing of time and changing trends; and here alongside the original recordings, these reinvented versions still calmly guide us through another moment of chaos.


Pack Shot