Bill Fay - Still Some Light: Part 2 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Still Some Light: Part 2
Artist: Bill Fay
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/06/2022
UPC: 656605157023

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. My Eyes Open (Still Some Light)
2. Solace Flies in (Still Some Light)
3. Long Way from Tipperary (Still Some Light)
4. All Must Have a Dream (Still Some Light)
5. War Machine (Still Some Light)
6. There Is a Valley (Still Some Light)
7. Road of Hope (Still Some Light)
8. Jericho Road (Still Some Light)
9. City of Dreams (Still Some Light)
10. Time to Wake Up Now (Still Some Light)
11. Hello Old Tree (Still Some Light)
12. Anthems (Still Some Light)
13. Still Some Light (Still Some Light)
14. Fill This World with Peace (Still Some Light)
15. I Will Remain Here (Still Some Light)
16. Diamond Studded Days (Still Some Light)
17. God Give Them Rest (Still Some Light)
18. Keep Turning the Pages (Still Some Light)
19. Your Life Inside (Still Some Light)
20. I Thought I Heard Someone (Still Some Light)
21. Be at Peace with Yourself (Still Some Light)
22. All at Once (Still Some Light)
23. Peace on Earth (Still Some Light)
24. One Day (Still Some Light)
25. Here Beneath the Vail (Still Some Light)
26. I Wonder (Still Some Light)

More Info:

Bill Fay has always sung about attempting to understand the most universal questions: those of nature, spirituality, humanity. His songs are "calming hymns for another chaotic time", he says. His influence can be traced through many artist's work, and so it only seemed right to celebrate this with a collection of newer voices interpreting his timeless tracks. Originally released in 2010 by David Tibet (Current 93), Still Some Light was released as a double CD, made up of 70's album demos (Disc One) and 2009 home recordings (Disc Two). This year, for the first time, this collection of recordings will be pressed to vinyl and released digitally, presented alongside contemporary reimaginings of the tracks by Kevin Morby, Steve Gunn, Julia Jacklin and Mary Lattimore. Bill Fay's words and melodies remain unaffected by the passing of time and changing trends; and here alongside the original recordings, these reinvented versions still calmly guide us through another moment of chaos.