The Welcome Wagon - Welcome to the Welcome Wagon | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Up on a Mountain
2. Sold! To the Nice Rich Man
3. Unless the Lord the House Shall Build
4. He Never Said a Mumblin' Word
5. Hail to the Lord's Anointed
6. But for You Who Fear My Name
7. American Legion
8. You Made My Day
9. Half a Person
10. Jesus
11. I Am a Stranger
12. Deep Were His Wounds, and Red

More Info:

This debut unveils a ramshackle sing-along enterprise of a Presbyterian pastor and his wife who wrestle out the influences of folk music, religion, pop culture, and church tradition in a collection of soulful and good-humored songs. This gorgeous brew consolidates "sacred" song traditions (old Testament psalms, 17th century Presbyterian psalters), iconoclastic '60s pop innovators (The Velvet Underground), '70s charismatic Catholics (Lenny Smith), and '80s melancholy lovelorn pop (The Smiths). Recorded, produced, and arranged by Sufjan Stevens.