Kid Congo & The Monkey Birds - That Delicious Vice | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. East Of East
3. Track 3
4. Wicked World
5. Track 5
6. A Beast, A Priest
7. Track 7
8. The Boy Had It All
9. Track 9
10. Silver For My Sister
11. Track 11
12. Ese Vicio Delicioso
13. Track 13
14. The Smoke Is The Ghost
15. Track 15
16. Las Vegas Interlude
17. Track 17
18. Never Said

More Info:

"It's a new lineup," landlord of the avant-garage Kid Congo Powers exclaims of the Pink Monkey Birds edition responsible for the fifth studio full-length of their nineteen year recording career, That Delicious Vice. "We've gone from a four piece to a three piece," continues Kid, whose unique guitar style has been at the center of some of the most forward-thinking bands in punk and garage: The Gun Club, The Cramps, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, and Knoxville Girls, to name a handful."I'm not sure if living in the desert is making me want more space in music or not," laughs Kid, a Tucson resident for a few years now. "Maybe I'm turning into a desert stoner rocker. But I'm not a stoner, so that's not happening."No, the former Brian Tristan is most decidedly not unleashing a Kyuss tribute album. But one hears the desert all over That Delicious Vice. But the album's major hallmark has to be it's extended collaboration with Alice Bag, the face of and voice of early LA punk titans The Bags. How and why these two took this long to unite creatively is a dense mystery, considering both graduated with honors from early Hollywood punk palace The Masque.That Delicious Vice was produced by Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds, recorded and mixed by Jim Waters (Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Sonic Youth) at his Waterworks Studios facility in Tucson. It features nine new original tracks that are the band's strongest to date!