Angels Of Light - Angels Of Light Sing Other People - 2022 Remaster | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Angels Of Light - Angels Of Light Sing Other People - 2022 Remaster
Angels Of Light Sing Other People - 2022 Remaster
Artist: Angels Of Light
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/07/2023
UPC: 658457112724

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Lena's Song
2. The Kid Is Already Breaking
3. My Friend Thor
4. On the Mountain
5. Destroyer
6. Dawn
7. My Sister Said
8. Michael's White Hands
9. To Live Through Someone
10. Simon Is Stronger Than Us
11. Purple Creek
12. Jackie's Spine

More Info:

Angels of Light were formed by Michael Gira immediately after the 1997 termination of Swans. With an ever evolving and changing cast of musicians, the albumsĀ felt like a huge departure sonically to what had gone before, yet listening back now, they sound like an essential part of Gira's journey to Swans current iteration. Gira on Sing 'Other People (2005); "This album is different in many ways than what I've done in the past. There's no general band "sound" here. The instrumentation is arranged in each song to fit the subject. Each song is it's own world, a place for the people in the songs to live. I intentionally eschewed long instrumental passages, crescendos, that sort of thing. The songs say what they have to say, then end."