Angels Of Light - We Are Him - 2022 Remastered [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Black River Song
2. Promise of Water
3. The Man We Left Behind
4. My Brother's Man
5. Not Here/Not Now
6. Joseph's Song
7. We Are Him
8. Sometimes I Dream I'm Hurting You
9. Sunflower's Here to Stay
10. Good Bye Mary Lou
11. The Visitor
12. Star Chaser
13. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
14. The Provider
15. One for Hope
16. Come for My Woman
17. Mother/Father

More Info:

Angels of Light were formed by Michael Gira immediately after the 1997 termination of Swans. With an ever evolving and changing cast of musicians, the albumsĀ felt like a huge departure sonically to what had gone before, yet listening back now, they sound like an essential part of Gira's journey to Swans current iteration. WE ARE HIM (2007) features Kristof Hahn, Phil Puleo and Bill Rieflin who all went on to be part of the latest iterations of Swans.