Mississippi MacDonald - Do Right Say Right (Spec) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Was Wrong
2. I Heard It Twice
3. It Can't Hurt Me
4. Drinker's Blues
5. Let Me Explore Your Mind
6. That's It I Quit
7. If You Want a Good Cup of Coffee
8. Keep Your Hands Out of My Pocket
9. Your Wife Is Cheating on Us
10. Ballad of Pat Hare (Featuring the Reverend Shawn Amos)
11. (Someone Else Is) Steppin' in (Featuring Benny Turner)
12. Everybody Knows About My Good Thing
13. Devil's Chain (Featuring Kerri Watt)
14. Talking a Little Rain (Live)

More Info:

Influenced by Albert King, Albert Collins, Freddie King, Mississippi MacDonald, has honed and shaped his guitar and vocal performances over a number of dues paying years to great effect in shaping his own sound. MacDonald's fluid fingers, a singular voice and songwriting talent mark him as the new voice of British soul-blues. The profile of MacDonald has seen a sharp rise thanks to regular UK touring, heavily streamed digital singles, BBC Radio 2 session with Cerys Mathews Blues Show, performing at the International Blues Challenge in Memphis, hitting no. 1 on various radio charts throughout 2022/2023.