Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra - Techstar (original Soundtrack) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Orion O'Neal
2. Ursa Major 7th
3. Space Shuffle
4. Lexina Walks in
5. Star Chimes
6. Lexina's Theme
7. Sexy Sylvie
8. Captain Stone
9. Tenaka's Theme 1
10. Freddie Guitar 1
11. Hobots Theme 1
12. Carlos Theme 1
13. JT Space Cumbia 1
14. Razor Sharp 1
15. Doctor B 1
16. Dirk's Jerk 1
17. Vegas in Space

More Info:

Shawn Lee, born in Kansas in 1963, is one of the most prolific musicians of his generation. A multi-instrumentalist, producer, singer songwriter, composer and Radio DJ, he has released 35 albums to date. He has played, produced and written songs for hundreds of records, and has worked with a diverse range of artists including Jeff Buckley, Saint Etienne, and the late Amy Winehouse. Lee's music has been used extensively in both film & TV - including Monuments Men, House of Cards, Orange is the New Black, and many others. After a 5 year hiatus, Shawn makes a welcomed return to his Ping Pong Orchestra moniker with the Spacey concept album Techstar. This imaginary soundtrack album is filled with Cosmic Funk, Boogie, and disco. Based around the characters & happenings on a space station called Techstar, Mr. Lee blasts off into the outer regions on his latest Sci-Fi opus, proving that Space IS indeed the place....

1. Orion O’Neal 2. Ursa Major 7th 3. Space Shuffle 4. Lexina Walks In 5. Star Chimes 6. Lexina’s Theme 7. Sexy Sylvie 8. Captain Stone9. Tenaka’s Theme 10. Freddie Guitar 11. Hobots Theme 12. Carlos Theme 13. JT Space Cumbia 14. Razor Sharp 15. Doctor B 16. Dirk’s Jerk 17. Vegas In Space