Anthony Wilson Trio - Our Gang [180 Gram] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Our Gang 8:38
2. Chitlins Con Carne 7:23
3. Britta's Blues 7:24
4. Luck Be a Lady 5:52
5. I Want You (She's So Heavy) 9:44
6. Prelude to a Kiss 6:59
7. Time Flies 7:46
8. Road Trip 4:56

More Info:

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Composer-arranger-bandleader and guitarist Anthony Wilson, the son of big band maestro Gerald Wilson, is one of the most brilliant musicians working in the US jazz scene today. A recipient of the IAJE's Gil Evans Fellowship Award, Wilson's rich, fluid and easy going style, with it's seductive references to Wes Montgomery and Kenny Burrell, is much in evidence on his album, Our Gang from the Groove Note label. Playing with a much pared down structure of guitar trio with organ and drums (his previous recordings have been with much larger outfits) gave Wilson the freedom to focus more on his own inventive and incomparable skills as soloist, and his close rapport with drummer Mark Ferber and organist Joe Bagg, with whom he has been playing with regularly for the last 2-3 years, pays off richly in this session.