Best Of Groove Note Records / Various (Frpm) - Best Of Groove Note Records / Various (Frpm) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Vanessa Fernandez - I Want You
2. Jacintha - Light My Fire
3. Bennie Wallace - I'll Never Smile Again
4. Roy Gaines - Stormy Monday Blues
5. Vanessa Fernandez - When the Levee Breaks
6. Jacintha - Fire ; Rain
7. Anthony Wilson - Theme from Chinatown
8. Vanessa Fernandez - Be Thankful for What You Got
9. Jacintha - the Look of Love
10. Vanessa Fernandez - Here But I'm Gone
11. Jacintha - Here's to Life (Soundtrack Mix)
12. Vanessa Fernandez - Whole Lotta Love (Full Rock Mix)

More Info:

Announcing the very first Groove Note Best Of One Step LP: GRV1300-1S True Analogue: The Best of Groove Note Records (25th Anniversary Edition). The program is similar to our existing True Audiophile series of SACDs but will feature more tracks from the recent releases by Vanessa Fernandez and Jacintha. The program contains 12 tracks spread over 4 x 45 rpm sides and will be plated One Step by RTI. All 12 tracks will be cut from our original 30 ips analogue master tapes by Bernie Grundman who will assemble all the separate tracks from the different masters before cutting. We will not use an intermediate production dub as the master as is the usual practise when releasing a "Best Of" compilation album. This album was cut by Bernie Grundman using a recently installed and upgraded diamond cutting tool which has resulted in a lower noise floor.